Annual Fixture

img01
APRIL - 2015
Date Event Planned
1st April ( Wed) New Academic Year 2015-16 Commences by 9:00am.
2nd April (Thu) Dept. Head Meeting.-Portfolios distribution.-Staff meeting, Smart class training session.
3rd Apr (Fri) Good Friday.(Holiday).
6th Apr(Mon) Approval of yearly planner
9th Apr(Thu) Subject Teachers Submit Spelling Bank To English HOD
18th Apr (Sat) Orientation for Nursery Parents
22nd Apr(Wed) World Earth Day
24 & 25th Apr (Fri & Sat) Science Exhibition.
26th Apr -8th June Summer Vacation .
JUNE 2015
Date Event Planned
4th Jun (Thu) Teachers report after summer vacation by 9 am.
5th Jun(Fri) Chart making session & Training by Principal for classroom management.
6th Jun (Sat) Workshop- “A B C of Class management” by Vice Principal.
8th Jun (Mon) School reopens after summer break.
20th June(sat) Orientation for Jr.KG Parents
30th Jun (Fri) Red Day Celebrations.
JULY 2015
Date Event Planned
4th Jul (Sat) Orientation for Sr.KG Parents
7th Jul(Tue) Founders’ day celebration
31st Jul (Fri) Blue Day Celebrations.& Guru Purnima Celebration.
AUGUST 2015
15th Aug (Sat) Independence day celebration. [ Holiday].
20th Aug(Thu) Sadbhavna Day
28th Aug (Fri) Rakshabandhan Celebrations.
SEPTEMBER 2015
2nd Sep. (Wed) Janmashtami Celebration
3rd to 6th Sep Janmashtami Holidays
7th Sep (Mon) School reopens after Janmashtami Holidays
17th Sep (Thu) Ganesh Chaturthi (Holiday)
25th Sep.(Fri) Art competition
OCTOBER 2015
1st to 7th Oct Wild life week
2nd Oct. (Fri) Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday).
5th to 16th Oct First Terminal Examination for Pre Primary
21st Oct (Wed) Navratri Celebration
22nd Oct (Thu) Dussera (Holiday)
29th Oct(Thu) Open house for Pre Primary ( Spelling bank will be given to Sr.KG)
NOVEMBER 2015
2nd to 22nd Nov Diwali Vacation
21st Nov (Sat) Reporting of the staff & Workshop by Vice Principal
23rd Nov(Mon) School reopens after Diwali break.
27nd Nov. (Fri) Spelling Competition(Sr.KG)
30th Nov(Mon) Green Day Celebrations.
DECEMBER 2015
7th Dec. (Mon) Inter-house annual athletic practice begins. School timing till 2.00pm for Pre Primary
8th Dec.(Tue) Girl child day.
19th Dec.(Fri) 11th Annual Athletic Meet
24th Dec. (Thu) Christmas Celebrations.
25th Dec. (Fri) Christmas Holiday.
JANUARY 2016
1st Jan (Fri) Annual day practice begins , School timing till 2.00pm for Students of pre primary. Recitation Competition
13th Jan(Wed) Kite Flying Celebration
14th -17th Jan. Makar sankranti Holidays
18th Jan (Mon) School reopens
26th Jan. (Tue) Republic Day Celebration(Holiday)
29th Jan (Fri) 11th Annual function.
30th Jan(Sat) Martyrs Day (Holiday)
FEBRUARY 2016
2nd Feb(Tue) Story Telling Competition, Process for new admission starts.
26th feb.(Fri) Handwriting Competition
29th Feb.(Mon) Yellow Day Celebrations.
MARCH 2016
6th Mar. (Sun) Entrance test & interview for new admissions
8th Mar(Tue) Holiday for Maha Shivratri
10th to 18th Mar Second Terminal Examination for Pre Primary
19th - 31st Mar. Holidays for Nursery – class IX students Evaluation & result preparations.
26th Mar(Sat) Open house for Nursery and Jr.KG
28th Mar(Mon) Graduation day[Open house for Sr.KG]
31st Mar. (Thu) Teachers meet to plan for academic year 2015-16.
APRIL 2016
1st Apr. (Fri) Academic year 2016-17 begins.
2nd Apr (Sat) House meeting
15th Apr (Fri) Ram navami and Swaminarayan Jayanti (Holiday)
16th Apr(Sat) Orientation day for class nursery
27th Apr (Wed) Auction and funfair
1st May to 12th June Summer break, 13th June, 2016 School reopens.

DROP US A LINE

  • vis2khambhat@gmail.com
  • vatsalyakhambhat@yahoo.com
  • 02698-223217
  • 09426276992
    • Vatsalya International School
    • Katakpur Nagra Road,
    • Khambhat, Dist - Anand
    • Gujarat-INDIA